Some documents shared in a DocuSign Transaction Room may need to be shared with specific parties, while remaining invisible to others. For example, a real estate agent on the buy side shouldn't be able to see documents from the list side, and an inspector may not need access to buy or list side documents.

So you've created a transaction room, added people and documents to the room, now what? Today's quick tip will show you how to modify these access options with ease on your computer or iPad.

Note: As an agent, you can only adjust access settings on documents you have added. Managers can adjust access settings on any document.

Modifying document access options from your computer

  1. Log in to your DocuSign Transaction Rooms account, then click Transactions.
  2. Click the desired transaction, then click the Documents tab.
  3. Click the desired document.
  4. Click the Access tab.
  5. Click to toggle the access on or off for those involved in the transaction room.
     

  6. Note: If the toggle is grayed-out, you do not have permission to modify the access settings for that person. Move the mouse pointer over the inactive toggle for more information.

Modifying document access options from your iPad

  1. Log in to your DocuSign Transaction Rooms account, then tap the desired transaction.

     
  2. Tap the desired document.
  3. Tap the Access icon.

     
  4. Tap to toggle the access on or off for those involved in the transaction room.

  5. Note: If the toggle is grayed-out, you do not have permission to modify the access settings for that person.

For more information, be sure to check out our Support Site or Ask a Question on the Community!

(Visited 327 times, 1 visits today)