Template Modification History

Templates modified after June 6, 2014 now have the associated audit information listed within the DocuSign console. This means you can now see when a template was last modified, and by whom.

To view template modification history, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your DocuSign account and click the Manage tab.
  2. Click Templates, then click the desired template.

Note: If the Modified date is not displayed, ensure that Summary is selected.

        

The template audit trail will only show the last modification saved to a template (not a list of all modifications), but it does serve as a useful resource when tracking changes to shared templates to which multiple users have access.

Similarly, you can quickly view the last-used date on a template by hovering over the auto-match icon.

        

Sharing Templates

To share a template, ensure that the users wishing to share the files have this option enabled in their account preferences.

Note: You must be an account administrator to make changes to users' permission profiles.

To enable template sharing for a user, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your DocuSign account, click your profile image, then click Preferences.
  2. Under Account Administration, click Users.
  3. Click the desired user, then click Permissions.
  4. Scroll to Manage Templates and ensure Share is selected.

When sharing is enabled, users can share a template they have built by selecting the template in question.

To share a template, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your DocuSign Account, then click Manage.
  2. Click to select the desired template, click the Actions button, and then click Share.
  3. Check the appropriate sharing options, and then click Save.

The template is now shared.

(Visited 636 times, 1 visits today)